Week Two, Day Two (a day late)

28 01 2010

Sorry I am a bit behind in posting this. Amid my excitement of finally beating the bane of my existence on Call of Duty yesterday I completely forgot I needed to post about my morning run. 🙂

The run went great. Much better than Monday’s had been. I didn’t feel like dying and managed to feel energized and motivated the entire run.  Lisa’s friend Kelly who is training for a half marathon also joined us so we had a little gang running around the track together. It was a lot of fun. We also ran faster that we had on Monday though still over 10 minute miles so I am hoping to get us down to a faster pace at least for our early week runs. I know that our Sunday runs are going to be slower since thats when we will be adding on the miles but by the end of this I would like to be able to run three miles in around 9 minutes a mile at the most. We’ll see how that goes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

