A twofer…

12 02 2010

I’m a little behind on my posts.  This week has been a little crazy. Wednesday we got another 4-6 inches of snow on top of the 12 inches we got over the weekend. Then for the first time since I started running I came up against personal obstacles. In the long run it will hopefully be just a blip in the relationship radar but for me this week it was like an earthquake had hit my world and I had to force myself to pick up the pieces and keep going. I think that without Lisa I would have fallen off the training wagon.

Thankfully I didn’t and yesterday and today we completed our runs.  I think it is interesting that we actually run faster outside than we do inside. Even though the run inside this morning was a mile shorter than our outside run yesterday. I think it must be the heat and the effect it has on our lungs. I hope that we will still be ok when it starts to get hot out. I’ll get a little taste of that next week when I head out to Arizona. I’m actually really looking forward to running outside and it not being 20 degrees. Maybe I’ll even get a little tan, who knows!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

