Reno’s first run

15 03 2010

Today I ran my first run in my new home. It was supposed to be 8 miles but instead I only did 6. I know I should have done all 8 but I was running on the treadmill at my apartment since it was already dark outside and a line was beginning for the cardio machines. It’s a poor excuse but oh well. I am starting the 10 mile week tomorrow. Its going to be intense. The double digit run seems really intimidating. I’m sure I’ll be able to do it though. I’ve been able to do all the other runs and this week will be no different. I can’t wait till next Sunday when I can write that I’ve succeeded!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 03 2010
Lisa

I’ve been bad. Today was my first run since you left, only three miles. My motivation left me for reno 😦 I do want to keep up with it though.

17 03 2010
Delina

I know what you mean. My motivation has definitely wavered now that I have to run alone. Maybe we should decide which marathon we want to run and register so that we have a real end date to work towards.

Leave a Reply

