Bay to Breakers and my 11 miler!

18 05 2010

Running is awesome! I just finished my 11 mile run and I feel great. I am definitely going to finish a marathon this summer! I don’t even know what else to say I just feel amazing and motivated and like I can accomplish anything. I can’t believe how much I’ve changed and improved since I’ve started this challenge.

And just to make things even better I ran the Bay to Breakers 12k this weekend in San Francisco with my cousin and it was great! It was so much fun to see all the people dressed up and so nice to have my cous running it with me. I even managed to run the entire half mile 11% incline hill! I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to do that. All in all I am just so happy! I am a marathoner!!!

Martha and me crossing the finish line!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

