Tired Feet

6 06 2010

Well I did it. I finished 16 miles in 2:52:12. That averages out to be 10:46 a mile. Not bad. Especially considering last weeks 14 mile fiasco. Todays run was tough. There were several times I walked and my leg muscles felt so tired I wasn’t sure how I was going to make it another 4-5 miles. But I just kept going. I walked when I felt like I needed to. And by the time I hit 15 miles I knew I was going to be able to finish strong. I ran the whole last mile at my normal pace!

Now after stretching and the drive home, here I sit and honestly the only part of my body that is really tired/hurt is my feet. They feel like the entire bottom is bruised. Which I guess makes sense since they have been pounded into pavement for the last 3 hours or so, but I guess I can’t complain my feet will easily recover and I’d rather them be tired than any thing else.

After 16 miles I only go up in mileage one more time before I run the marathon. I can’t believe how close it is getting. Its only 7 weeks away! But I’m not going to think about that right now. For now I am just going to relax, ice my joints, lay in bed watching tv, and celebrate the fact that I ran 16 miles today. I think I’ve earned it 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

10 06 2010
Jay

Keep up the amazing work baby !!!!!

remember to eat those carbs …. haha

Love you

Leave a Reply

