8:47 per mile!!!

15 07 2010

That’s right I ran 3 miles in 26:26 which averages out to right around 8:47 minutes per mile! I can’t believe I could do it and still feel good afterwards. I mean it was challenging because I was slightly dying of heat stroke in the 90 degree weather, but otherwise it wasn’t bad. I didn’t feel out of breath or like I couldn’t keep going. A year and a half ago I probably could never have even run a mile in 8:47. I’m so amazed at how much I’ve improved since I started 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

